Go To Search
Lone Tree Arts Center
Click to Home
MMC Executive Committee Leadership
The 40 member Caucus is governed by an Executive Committee that is comprised of a Chair and two Co-Vice Chairs and up to six at-large members. Each fall, a Nominating Committee comprised of Executive Committee members that are leaving office suggests a slate of candidates for the Executive Committee that will reflect the geographic, political and population diversity of the metro area municipal members. The Executive Committee slate is approved or modified by consensus of the members present at the annual retreat in January.  

The 2018 Executive Committee is as follows:

 Officers:  At-large Members (Cont'd):
 Marjorie Sloan, Golden, Chair Jackie Millet, Lone Tree
Adam Paul, Lakewood, Vice Chair
Ron Rakowsky, Greenwood Village
Marc Williams, Arvada, Vice Chair Heidi Williams, Thornton, Past Chair
At-large Members:
Herb Atchison, Westminster
Anthony Graves for Michael Hancock, Denver
 Clint Folsom, Superior
Roberto Venegas for Bob LeGare, Aurora
Suzanne Jones, Boulder  

  • Recommending policy positions for MMC consideration and adoption by consensus
  • Setting the agenda for MMC meetings
  • Representing MMC at meetings and  to visitors interested in the MMC model of regionalism
  • Presenting MMC policies and positions
  • Conducting peer-to-peer engagement of new mayor members
  • Review MMC budget
  • Chairing task forces and ad-hoc committees
  • Sitting as a Legislative Committee as needed
  • Helping to identify and secure sponsors for annual MMC events